Aberdeen 1 - 1 Inverness CT

Friendly - closed doors
Thursday, July 8th, 2021, 1:00 PM at Cormack Park, Aberdeen
Aberdeen Inverness CT

Jay Emmanuel-Thomas (30) Shane Sutherland (22)

Team Managers
Stephen Glass Billy Dodds

Starting Eleven
Unknown. Mark Ridgers
Ryan Fyffe
Cameron Harper
Tom Walsh
Lewis Hyde
David Carson
Reece McAlear
A Trialist
Aaron Doran
Manny Duku
Shane Sutherland

None. Cameron Mackay
Robbie Thompson
Michael Gardyne
Harry Hennem
Aly Riddle
Ethan Cairns

None. Michael Gardyne for Reece McAlear (46)
Cameron Mackay for Mark Ridgers (46)
Ethan Cairns for Manny Duku (60)
Robbie Thompson for Shane Sutherland (60)
Harry Hennem for Aaron Doran (60)
Aly Riddle for A Trialist (60)

Caley Thistle drew 1-1 with Aberdeen at Cormack Park in a closed door friendly match. Shane Sutherland was the scorer for the Caley Jags.

Sutherland opened the scoring for Caley Thistle after 22 minutes on the clock, as he met a good ball from Cameron Harper from the left hand side and Shane did well to finish into the far corner of the net.

Aberdeen then equalised less than 10 minutes later via a half-volley from Jay Emmanuel-Thomas.

A more detailed report can be found on the Aberdeen FC website - https://www.afc.co.uk/report_nostats/pre-season-2021-aberdeen-v-ict/

The Starting XI for Caley Thistle was: Mark Ridgers, Cameron Harper, Trialist, David Carson, Aaron Doran, Shane Sutherland, Tom Walsh, Manny Duku, Reece McAlear, Ryan Fyffe, Lewis Hyde

Subs: Cameron Mackay, Michael Gardyne, Robbie Thompson, Alasdair Riddle, Harry Hennem, Ethan Cairns

Cameron Mackay and Michael Gardyne replaced Mark Ridgers and Reece McAlear at the break.

The rest of the subs made appearances through the second-half,

Ethan Cairns replaced Manny Duku, Robbie Thompson replaced Shane Sutherland, Harry Hennem replaced Aaron Doran and Aly Riddle replaced our Trialist.

Aberdeen First Half Team:

Joe Lewis, Ross McCrorie, Andy Considine, Scott Brown, Niall McGinn, Jay Emmaunel-Thomas, Connor McLennan, Lewis Ferguson, Calvin Ramsay, Kieran Ngwenya, Matty Kennedy.

Aberdeen Second Half Team:

Gary Woods, Ross McCrorie, Andy Considine, Jack MacKenzie, Christian Ramirez, Ryan Hedges, Dylan McGeouch, Funso Ojo, Jonny Hayes, Jack Gurr, Dean Campbell.

Match report written by Official ICTFC